Top of page
Skip to main content
Main content

Awards and Honors

Faculty Awards & Honors

  • Lauren Klein, awarded $1.3M grant from the Mellon Foundation to launch the Atlanta Interdisciplinary AI Network, 2023.
  • Lauren Klein, named "Power Professor" by the Atlanta Business Chronicle, 2023.
  • Lauren Klein, author of Data Feminism, which was quoted in TIME, 2023. 
  • Lauren Klein, research cited in LA Times, 2023. 
  • Weihua An, awarded Racial Justice/Racial Equity Seed Funding from Emory's Office of the Provost for his work with the Race, Inequality and the Impact of Restrictive Immigration Policies on U.S. Citizens project, 2023.
  • Lauren Klein, awarded the Chronos Faculty Fellowship in Emory College of Arts and Sciences, 2023-24.
  • Lauren Klein, American Association of Publishers PROSE award finalist in the Computing and Information Sciences category, Data Feminism (co-authored with Catherine D’Ignazio, MIT Press, 2020), 2021.
  • Weihua An's coached team, American Statistical Association Fall Data Challenge, Best Overall Prize, 2020.
  • Ruoxuan Xiong, Finalist, Manufacturing and Service Operations Management (MSOM) Student Paper Competition, 2020.
  • Ruoxuan Xiong, Annual Teaching Assistant Award in Management Science and Engineering, 2020.
  • Jinho Choi, 1st-place winner, Alexa Prize Socialbot Grand Challenge 3, 2020.
  • Lauren Klein, American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) Collaborative Research Fellowship, 2019 - 2021.
  • Weihua An, Faculty Teaching Award, Department of Sociology, Emory University, 2019.
  • Jeremy Jacobson, Google Cloud Faculty Expert, 2019 - 2020.
  • Clifford Carrubba, Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Political Science and Quantitative Theory and Methods Award, Fall 2019.
  • Maggie Penn, Director of Empirical Implications of Theoretical Models Institute, Summer 2019.
  • Pablo Montagnes, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation Vaccine Exemplars Award, 2018-2020.
  • Adam Glynn, Honorable Mention, Best Conference Paper, APSA Law & Courts Section for “Gender Diversity on High Courts” (co-authored with Arrington et al.), 2018.
  • John Patty, Herbert A. Simon book award (Learning While Governing, with Sean Gailmard), 2017.